The Official Awards of Giornate degli Autori are:

The Giornate degli Autori Award, given by the Official Jury of Giornate degli Autori, headed by a filmmaker and composed by the participants to the program 27 Times Cinema of the European Parliament. The award consists is accompanied by a cash prize of €20,000, to be split equally between the filmmaker and the film's international distributor, who agrees to use the sum received to promote the winning film internationally.

The BNL People's Choice Award for the films of the Official Selection, offered by BNL Gruppo BNP Paribas, Main Sponsor of Giornate degli Autori.

The Label Europa Cinemas, dedicated to films produced and co-produced in Europe. The Label was created by a network of high-calibre European exhibitors, with the support of the EU's MEDIA Programme. It consists of a financial contribution towards distribution and promotion, as well as a guarantee for the winning film that it will be shown in the cinemas belonging to the network.

All the films participating to the Days are also in competition for the parallel awards, with a ceremony due to take place on the last day of the Festival.

First films are eligible for the "Luigi De Laurentiis Award Lion of the Future", granting 100.000 USD.

The  GdA Director's Award Jury

Israeli filmmaker Nadav Lapid is the president of the jury that will be assigning the GdA Director's Award, now in its seventh year.

It's a large jury composed of young European film enthusiasts from the 27 Times Cinema project - a jury that in recent years has been headed by filmmakers Diego Lerman (2014), Laurent Cantet (2015), Bruce LaBruce (2016), Samira Makhmalbaf (2017), Jonas Carpignano (2018) and Karim Aïnouz (2019). 

All the jury sessions are moderated by Karel Och, Artistic Director of the Karlovy Vary Festival. Och will be conducting the deliberations that will allow Lapid and his young colleagues to decree the winner, who will receive €20,000, to be split between the director of the winning film and its international distributor.

The Label Europa Cinemas Jury

Octavio Alzola [Cines Renoir, Madrid, Spain]

Silke Bomberna [Sphinx Cinema, Ghent, Belgium]  
Gabriele Ciglia [Cinema Nuovo, Varese, Italy]
Mirona Radu [Cinema Muzeul Taranului, Bucharest, Romania]